About ILASS-Asia

ILASS-Asia (The Institute for Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems) was established in 1991. It is a part of the International Institute for Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems (ILASS-International). ILASS-Korea, ILASS-China, ILASS-Japan, ILASS-Taiwan, and ILASS-India belong to ILASS-Asia. ILASS-Asia is a non-profit organization of engineers, researchers, academics and students working on liquid atomization and sprays. The first annual conference of ILASS-Asia was held in 1996 as a joint symposium of ILASS-Japan and ILASS-Korea.

Present and Past Presidents of ILASS-Asia:

1995-1996 Prof. Hiroyuki Hiroyasu Japan
1997-1999 Prof. C. S. Lee Korea
2000-2002 Dr. H. Hashimoto Japan
2003-2004 Prof. C. W. Lee Korea
2005-2006 Prof. Z. Huang China
2007-2008 Prof. Masataka Arai Japan
2009-2010 Prof. Muh-Rong Wang Taiwan
2011-2012 Prof. Soo-Young No Korea
2013-2014 Prof. Jiro Senda Japan
2015-2016 Prof. Min Xu China
2017-2018 Prof. Ta-Hui Lin Taiwan
2019-2020 Prof. Youngbin Yoon Korea
2021-2022 Prof. Nobuyuki Kawahara Japan
2023-2024 Prof. Liguang LI China