Welcome Message

It is my great honor to be the 13th President of ILASS-Asia for year 2021 to 2022. Institute for Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems (ILASS)-Asia was established in 1991 as a division of the ILASS-international. Since the successful first conference held in 1996 at Keio University, Japan, ILASS-Asia has convened members each year from various countries such as China, India, Japan, Korea and Taiwan. ILASS-Asia has provided a great opportunity to its members for facilitating mutual sharing of knowledge and technologies in the fields of liquid atomization and spray systems. I would like to deeply appreciate the successive ILASS-Asia Presidents listed below for their great efforts.

1995-1996             Prof. Hiroyuki Hiroyasu       Japan
1997-1999             Prof. C. S. Lee                        Korea
2000-2002             Dr. H. Hashimoto                  Japan
2003-2004             Prof. C. W. Lee                      Korea
2005-2006             Prof. Z. Huang                      China
2007-2008             Prof. Masataka Arai              Japan
2009-2010             Prof. Muh-Rong Wang         Taiwan
2011-2012             Prof. Soo-Young No             Korea
2013-2014             Prof. Jiro Senda                     Japan
2015-2016             Prof. Min Xu                          China
2017-2018             Prof. Ta-Hui Lin                    Taiwan
2019-2020             Prof. Youngbin Yoon            Korea

ILASS International Council has been formed for coordinating activities of members in Europe, North and South America, and Asia. I hope that ILASS-Asia members would like to work together in the international community in order to advance the science and technology of liquid atomization and spray systems.

Nobuyuki Kawahara
President of ILASS-Asia